The Art of Construction ~ color,wood,and tractors.


tractorwheel

“She Thinks My  Tractor’s Sexy” ~Kenny Chesney

Here is an illustration/photo of a tractor wheel I did for a note card. People always ask me where I get my ideas for my designs. I like to take everyday things from life and make them into art, like a tractor from a construction site, a sheep from a pasture, or a clothespin from the laundry room. I went for a walk the other day with the intent of taking photos of all the spring flowers in bloom, instead my eyes got diverted to a nearby construction site, I was fascinated with all the colors popping out of the  surrounding equipment, and the tools laying around the site. I am not a professional photographer, and only had my iPhone with me to document what I saw through my eyes.

C304Tractor

tractor art by eileen

2 thoughts on “The Art of Construction ~ color,wood,and tractors.

  1. Hi, Eileen! I’ve really enjoyed browsing through your beautiful website. I happen to be kind of a nut for stationery: do you still sell your cards? Where can I buy them?
    Congratulations on your wonderful work.

    Gail

Leave a Reply

