Snap out of It!

I have not meant to be silent for so long, I thought when I got laid off from my job, I would have all the time to write my blog, instead I am creating artwork and trying tirelessly to market it! When you don’t get a paycheck, your life is so up and down trying to make ends meet! Do you ever just feel overwhelmed, spending so many hours at your desk just producing, producing, producing. The hours fly by, the weeks, the months. I feel remiss in saying that often I get in a funk when so many challenges are thrown at me. But then, I have to pull myself up, and as Cher would say in the movie “Moonstruck”,

snap-out-of-it

Have you ever watched “Undercover Boss”? I cry at each show, many have health issues,
large families to support, and work so hard.  Thankfully, and most importantly, I have my health, and a roof over my head!

Thank you to all that support me with your kindness and thumbs up. In the past 6 months, I feel so much gratitude for having the ability to be a creative person, I love being an artist! When I scroll through my photos on my computer, I have much to be proud of and need not be so hard on myself. Right now, I am most excited of my work with West Elm. They have been so supportive of my art, and stationery products! Here are some of the photos that I would like to share of my past Pop Up Valentine Event at West Elm. Whenever you feel frustrated with yourself, take a deep breath, say to yourself “snap out of it”, keep perservering in your goals, know that loved ones around you want the best for you- and…go for it! Much love, eileen

west-elminviteValentine

10996507_10205188617747871_8236181136183123199_n

 

 

 

 

10968309_10205188672229233_5399585000822203512_n

 

 

IMG_0328

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_0339

 

 

 

 

IMG_0331

 

IMG_0334

IMG_0370

IMG_0354

IMG_0353

IMG_0373

IMG_0457

IMG_0352

IMG_0350

IMG_0347

IMG_0344

 

IMG_0338

IMG_0082

3 thoughts on “Snap out of It!

  1. Dear Eileen, You are amazing, and amazingly kind. loving, talented, etc. etc. etc. You deserve the very best, and we wish you every happiness. Love, love, love, Harriet and Steven

  2. Hi Eileen,
    I am so sorry to hear about your tremendous struggle. I thought that all was working out with Jeff?
    I am away now until next week and then let’s get together. Will you be back in California?
    Love,
    Dede

    Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

